Statements: Yeats UCD 2015

Statements: Yeats UCD 2015, a writers’ colloquium to mark the legacy of Yeats, took place in Newman House, Stephen’s Green, Dublin on 26 June 2015. Chaired by novelist Colm Tóibín, the speakers were poets Eavan Boland, Lavinia Greenlaw and John McAuliffe. The event was convened by Professor Margaret Kelleher, Chair of Anglo-Irish Literature and Drama, University College Dublin and the closing vote of thanks was given by Senator Susan O’Keeffe, chair of Yeats 2015.

Funding for this event was provided by UCD Decade of Centenaries [] and it marks one of the contributions by UCD School of English, Drama and Film to the 150th anniversary celebrations of the birth of W.B. Yeats.